2024 Annual Meeting Brings Record Crowd

Despite rain and wind, the Blue Ridge Electric Cooperative Annual Meeting had a record crowd with 9,063 members registered. Board incumbents, Jimmy Lee Dodgens and Frank Looper were re-elected for another three-year term, defeating Heath Haskett and Jason Ambrose Dennis. Board member Mendel Stone was elected by acclamation for the Oconee District seat.

Employees greeted and registered members from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Wednesday, April 10 and 8 a.m. to 12 noon on Thursday, April 11. Registered members received a goody bag and 50" Never Kink garden hose.

Stephen Hunt of Walhalla was the winner of the grand prize, a 2015 Chevrolet Silverado K1500 and Ronald Gilstrap was awarded a $500 bill credit.


Truck Winner - Stephen Hunt

$500 Bill Credit - Ronald Gilstrap

Yeti Cooler - Patricia Skogsberg

iPad - Sheryl Stanton


Gift Card Winners

Mark Hudson

Rebecca Bolt

Laurence Helfin

Shirley Holder

Donald Crenshaw

Lisa Willis

Lewis Addis

Garvin Finley

John Petty

Brian Porter

Carol Lawson

Vincent Wade

Ronald Melter

J Dale Eller

Tara White

Nikole Hanson

Joel Parsons

Savannah Bailey

Gwynn Camp

Bryan Teat

Sharon Payne

Kathy Jenkins

Sarah Moore

Tiffany Bowles

Ricky Lyday

Donald Wilson

Lynn Scarlett

Rodger Holcombe

Wilma Capps

Casey English

Howard Finley


annual meeting


annual meeting