2020 Annual Meeting


Blue Ridge Electric Cooperative
2020 Annual Meeting 


Due to the health concerns and meeting limitations brought on by COVID-19 (Coronavirus), the 2020 Annual Meeting of Members of Blue Ridge Electric Cooperative, Inc. will not be held in its usual in-person format. This year, instead of having an in-person Annual Meeting, we will use special drive-through registration, voting, and gift giveaways at our Pickens and Oconee offices.


Please bring your REGISTRATION CARD (found on the lower front cover of the May issue of South Carolina Living) AND PICTURE ID with you when you drive-thru register.


Drive-Thru Registration Dates and Times
Tuesday, May 19, 8a.m. to 5p.m.
Wednesday, May 20,  8a.m. to 5p.m.
Thursday, May 21, 7a.m. to 7p.m.


Pickens Office
734 W. Main Street, Pickens, SC 29671

Pickens Drive-thru Map


Oconee Office
2328 Sandifer Blvd, Westminster, SC 29693

Oconee Drive-thru map



door prize

Each member who drive-thru registers will receive a free Toastmaster 10x16" electric griddle and a goody bag.


When you drive-thru register for the Blue Ridge Annual Meeting you will automatically be entered to win the prize drawings.

Winners will be drawn at 7p.m. on Thursday, May 21 and will be notified by phone on Friday morning, May 22.  Winners will also be posted on our web site.



Grand Prize

Bill Credit





For the Business Meeting portion of the 2020 Annual Meeting, we will have a link on our website blueridge.coop for Members to watch a video of the Cooperative Board and Management report and the voting results for the Trustee elections, referendum, and resolution mentioned below.

The following matters will be acted upon at the Annual Meeting:
(1) The report of the Cooperative Board and Management; (2) The election of three (3) Trustees of the Cooperative; (3) A member referendum regarding single district voting; (4) A resolution by the Board to amend the Cooperative’s Bylaws; and (5) All other business that may come before the Annual Meeting and any adjournment(s) thereof.

Click here to review the bylaw admendments.

Pursuant to the Cooperative’s Bylaws and in connection with the election of three (3) Trustees scheduled for this Annual Meeting, the following Members have been nominated for Trustees within their respective districts:


District #1 (Oconee County)........... Len D. Talley
District #2 (Pickens County).......... William G. Elrod
District #3 (Anderson County)....... Ben G. Bolt, Rick Driver

We appreciate your patience and cooperation during this difficult time. Should you have any questions about the 2020 Annual Meeting procedures, please contact the Cooperative at (800) 240-3400.